Help centre

Managing clients

Can a user change his/her email address?

Yes. They can update this from their Account screen. The changes will automatically update your account.

Can I as coach update a user's email address?

Yes. But please be aware that this will change their log in. Therefore, please ensure you make your client aware of this when you do it.

If someone has a Lifetick account, can they then become a client under my Lifetick Coach account?

Yes. But this requires a manual change at our end. Please advise us if you wish this to happen. Furthermore, we will require an email from that user consenting to the change using the same email address as the one they presently log into Lifetick with. If the user is already subscribing to Lifetick then he/she will be surrendering the remainder of his/her subscription. Moving under a coach will retain their functionality, but he/she will be under the coach's plan. All of the user's data will become visible to the coach.

Will I able to see all of my clients’ data that they enter into Lifetick?

Not all. Clients are provided with the ability to create goals and journal entries that can be marked "private". This data is only viewable by them. All other information and non private goals and journal entries will be viewable to the Coach.

How can I communicate with my clients using Lifetick Coach?

Lifetick Coach allows you to send messages to individuals, groups or your entire user base of clients through the links on the right hand side of each screen. This will send an email with the message and will also put the message into the client(s)' journal for future reference at their end. Clients can also send messages back to you through the same facility. Your messages will be received by email and also recorded on your messages screen

When I send a message to a client or group through Lifetick, how do they receive it?

Lifetick Coach allows you to send messages to individuals, groups or your entire user base of clients through the links on the right hand side of each screen. This will send an email with the message and will also put the message into the client(s)' journal for future reference at their end. Clients can also send messages back to you through the same facility. Your messages will be received by email and also recorded on your messages screen

What happens if I no longer have a client?

You can choose to delete that client and then that person is may continue separately using Lifetick. Whenever a client is deleted, your tally of available users will increase by one.

How do user accounts work?

User counts represent the number of active users you have created for Lifetick Coach. Each of these is given a log in to their own version of Lifetick which you can access to monitor. Each plan specifies the number of users you are permitted. Your version of Lifetick is not included in this count. Should you delete a user, then you will have one extra account available to assign to another user.

What will my clients see when I create an account for them?

An email is sent to your client with instructions on how to use Lifetick and also his/her unique login details. This message will appear as if it was sent by you.

What is the purpose of groups?

Groups allow you to organise your clients/users for better communication. Lifetick Coach has a function where you can send a message to an entire group. This may be a type of client, group of employees or students of a class. You can also filter on groups when viewing the snapshot screen.

Can I add goals for my users?

Yes, simply go that user’s goals list in the 1-on-1 screen and you will be able Create a new goal for them.

Can I add the same goal for all my users in one go?

No, you will need to create a separate goal for each person unless it is a shared goal in which case you can create a goal for one person, then add other users as goal contributors or goal owners.

Can I change the group names after they have been created?

Yes. These can be changed at any time. Furthermore, clients don't need to belong to a group.